Riverston School

Riverston School

Bespoke Learning for Life

Year 9 Learning Tasks

Summer 2021 - second half term

For the weeks beginning Monday 14th and 21st June

Learning Tasks

Supporting Documents

ASDAN

Creative Project

 

For the weeks beginning Monday 24th May and 7th June

Learning Tasks

Supporting Documents

Art and Design

ASDAN

Creative Project

Food Technology

 

For the weeks beginning Monday 10th and 17th May

Learning Tasks

Supporting Documents

ASDAN

Creative Project

Food Technology

 

For the weeks beginning Monday 26th April and 3rd May

Learning Tasks

Supporting Documents

ASDAN

Creative Project

Food Technology

 

For the weeks beginning Monday 12th and 19th April

Learning Tasks

Supporting Documents

ASDAN

Creative Project

Food Technology

 

Spring 2021 - second half term

Remote Learning Tasks for the rest of term

Supporting Documents

ASDAN

Creative Project

Food Technology

French

 

Remote Learning Timetables for week beginning Monday 1st March

‘Virtual Careers Week’

For Careers Week Resources, please go to

https://www.riverstonschool.co.uk/Virtual-Careers-Week-March-2021/

Learning Tasks

Supporting Documents

ASDAN

Creative Project

English

Food Technology

French

 

Remote Learning Timetables for week beginning Monday 22nd February

Links to access Oak Academy Online Lessons

SMSC/RE - https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/scientific-views-on-the-origins-of-the-humanity-68r3jc

Citizenship - https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/how-can-we-get-involved-in-our-school-community-6cv6at

Geography - https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/what-are-the-features-of-a-coastline-c8u68t

Learning Tasks

Supporting Documents

ASDAN

Creative Project

English 9.2

Food Technology

 

Useful Links and Staff Email Addresses

Oak Academy Online Lessons:

KS3

Design Technology - https://teachers.thenational.academy/lessons/sculpture-paper-manipulation-cdj3ec

SMSC/RE - https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/nature-of-worship-types-of-worship-6ct3ec

Citizenship - https://classroom.thenational.academy/lessons/what-is-citizenship-c4t38d

Geography - https://teachers.thenational.academy/lessons/why-are-rivers-important-6wv3jd

 

Miss Vinall - Director of Studies evinall@riverstonschool.co.uk
Mr Baker – Director of Welfare and Wellbeing gbaker@riverstonschool.co.uk
Mrs Todd – SENCO ctodd@riverstonschool.co.uk
Mr Wilkie – Head of Literacy jwilkie@riverstonschool.co.uk
Mr Batchelor – Head of Numeracy kbatchelor@riverstonschool.co.uk
Mr Scurria – Head of Science and Year 9 Form Tutor mscurria@riverstonschool.co.uk
Miss Ahakpo – Head of ICT and Computer Science dahakpo@riverstonschool.co.uk
Miss Tribon – Year 7 Form Tutor and Head of French ftribon@riverstonschool.co.uk
Miss Young – Year 9 Form Tutor and English and Topic Teacher pyoung@riverstonschool.co.uk
Miss Power – Year 9 Form Tutor rpower@riverstonschool.co.uk